Manny Pacquiao dedicates fight to Pinoys

Image

(Source: mp8.ph)

After losing to Timothy Bradley and Juan Manuel Marquez last year, Manny Pacquiao hopes to bounce back as he dedicates his fight to the Filipino people devastated by super typhoon Yolanda last November 8.

The eight-division world champion, who has become a symbol of Filipino unity, is all set to become champion again as he eyes for the vacant WBO international welterweight title against Brandon Rios of the U.S.  at The Venetian in Macau on Sunday.

“I feel like I am 25 years old and training that way,” Pacquiao announced on his website. “I feel very good. My stamina and my quickness and power are there, and I am very excited about that. “The year off has been good, and I am very excited to get back into the ring and fight and to do it for the fans. I feel very fresh, strong and fast.”

“I want to prove to everyone that I still can fight like the old Manny Pacquiao,” he said. “I need to restore the public’s confidence in me and my abilities. It’s important that this be an impressive victory,” he said.

Leave a Reply

