Dancesport at Elysees

One exciting sport where Dabawenyos and Filipinos, in general, can excel in the international stage is dancesport.
We have talented Filipinos abroad who have made waves in the sport like 12-year-old Jaryd Farcon Nina Mojares and partner Gabriel Basalatan, Alonzo Magsino who reaped honors in competitions in the U.S.
Their victories have become an inspiration to DanceSport Council official Dennis Bunayog who handles the training center at the Elysees Restaurant and Coffee Club’s Function Hall located  in front of Suzuki Auto Davao in Lanang. Training is held every Saturday afternoon and Dennis teaches them watlz, tango, foxtrot, quickstep, cha-cha-cha, samba, rumba, paso doble or jive.
Bunayog has focused his energies on developing young dancesport athletes in Davao who he hopes would someday become champions and continue to be the best in their events until they reach the adult events.
Filipinos are natural dancers. And it’s no wonder that we can know of Pinoys winning in international events.
Once there is passion, dedication and adequate financial support, I’m sure Dennis can produce champions soon. He almost did last year when his juvenile and junior teams became finalists in the National Dancesport Competition.
If you decide to help the kids excel in their field, you may drop by at the training center and personally see how they are doing. You can even go there early and enjoy first Elysees’s special menu of pork belly, codfish, white marlin, savory rib, steaks, sausages, among others. Or you can call (082)2342738 or (082)3054271 and leave Dennis a message.
4 thoughts on “Dancesport at Elysees”

  1. Hello! I am Mark Christian Tabanao Amoguis. I really need your help, i am now an out of school youth. I prefer to stop temporarily my tertiary education just this semester because i am really eager to be well-trained in the so-called Dance Sport. By the way, i am presently residing at Banaybanay Davao Oriental. Can I count on you? You can contact me through my cellphone number as follows: 09359163219. I do hope that this could be the ONE which I am seeking into, thank you very Hello! I am Mark Christian Tabanao Amoguis. I really need your help, i am now an out of school youth. I prefer to stop temporarily my tertiary education just this semester because i am really eager to be well-trained in the so-called Dance Sport. By the way, i am presently residing at Banaybanay Davao Oriental. Can I count on you? You can contact me through my cellphone number as follows: 09359163219. I do hope that this could be the ONE which I am seeking into, thank you very Hello! I am Mark Christian Tabanao Amoguis. I really need your help, i am now an out of school youth. I prefer to stop temporarily my tertiary education just this semester because i am really eager to be well-trained in the so-called Dance Sport. By the way, i am presently residing at Banaybanay Davao Oriental. Can I count on you? You can contact me through my cellphone number as follows: 09359163219. I do hope that this could be the ONE which I am seeking into, thank you very Hello! I am Mark Christian Tabanao Amoguis. I really need your help, i am now an out of school youth. I prefer to stop temporarily my tertiary education just this semester because i am really eager to be well-trained in the so-called Dance Sport. By the way, i am presently residing at Banaybanay Davao Oriental. Can I count on you? You can contact me through my cellphone number as follows: 09359163219. I do hope that this could be the ONE which I am seeking into, thank you very much.

Leave a Reply

