Galicia dominates 5th Pomelo Tee

Ninot Galicia and Leo Fusilero capitalized on course familiarity to emerge team gross champion of the 5th Pomelo Tee, April 29 to May 2, at the Rancho Palos Golf and Country Club in Davao City.

The duo scored 142 points to beat the tandem of James Noel Morente and Jun Horfilla who tallied 125. Vince Arcenas and Peter Pineda came in third with 121 and Edi Herrera and Spencer Leu at fourth with 120.

Galicia paired with Ralph Vincent Batican and scored 185 points to lift the team net champion’s trophy for his second title.

Resty Ebot and Victor Rebosura managed to take the first runner-up honrs with a 178, followed by Dr.Manuel Garcia and Gadi Sorilla with 162 points and Willy Maldia and Lito Gutierrez with 161 points.

Galicia made it to the winner’s stage for the third time when he bagged the over-all gross champion’s trophy in class A with a 77.

“He played very well,” said Rancho Palos Verdes Golf and Country Club manager Albert Casenas.

Ralph Vincent Batican’s 96 gave him the over-all net title and Marc Lopez took the gross crown with a 72. Monchit Mackay finished with a 69 for the first runner-up honors and Tibor Marcelino fired 66 points for the second runner-up spot.

In class B, Pete Batu Salvador scored 63 points for the gross champion’s title while Jun Serado had a 60 for the first runner-up honors. Deo Cura had 57 points to take the second runner-up trophy.

In class C, Park Kwang Yool defeated Macias Jerie by just one point for the gross title while General Franco took the third spot.

Kunio Morata shared the limelight when his 86 points gave him the class A net title. Ludwig Ledesma came up with only 82 points for the first runner-up honors and won via countback against singer Chad Borja who came up with the same score.

Johan Dalmacio shared the limelight with 88 points for the class B net crown, just a one-point win over Yamaguchi Susumu. Lito Laurel’s 86 was just enough for the second runner-up spot.

Lee Jae Un registered 91 points for the class C net title while Patrick Tan had 45 to land as first runner-up. Pete Zamora followed at third.

In the special division of the tournament co-presented by Mitsubishi Kar Asia, Janes Villegas bagged the gross champion’s trophy with a 44 while Kim Gye Sun brought home the net champion’s trophy with 76 points.

The tournament was backed by Philippine Airlines, Yamaha, Carribean Cruise, Emcor and Sta. Lucia Realty Development Incorporated, Stronghold Insurance, San Miguel Beer, Davcor, Noe Taojo, Louie Brodeth, FS Dizon, JS Davtrade, PG Canedo General Service, City Mayor’s Office, Ralph’s Wine, Speaker Prospero Nograles, Rotto Fresh Trades, UM Broadcasting Network, Joe Marfori, Hermi Martin, Custom Graphix, Nonilo Tajon, Mindanao Silicon Metals, Oroplas Corporation, JTLA Enterprises and Landrover Philippines Motors Incorporated.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s